How do I remove bounced contacts?

While we don't recommend deleting contacts from the system (because you'll lose the deleted contact's history), it is possible to remove bounced contacts. It's important to note that if you delete bounced contacts, you risk accidentally re-importing them as subscribers at a later stage and sending emails to previously confirmed undeliverable addresses. The same applies to deleting unsubscribed contacts who are accidentally re-imported and start receiving unwanted emails from you (which constitutes spam).

Follow these steps to delete bounced or unsubscribed contacts:

  1. Export the contacts and filter on their status.
  2. Copy and paste the list of email addresses into the Bulk Update area.
  3. Select the lists they need to be removed from and check the Delete contacts checkbox.
  4. Click Update to finalise the deletion.
Translate »